Weekly Imperfections #1

It’s so easy to get sucked into social media. Both reading it and posting on it. And it’s really easy to forget that people only typically post things that make themselves look good. I’m guilty of this too.

And, frankly, I’m kind of tired of seeing all that perfect shit. It tends to just make me feel bad about myself for not being that perfect. So, in the spirit of keeping this blog real, I’m going to start posting regularly about the random things that I do or happen to me that aren’t perfect.

Because, let’s face it, you guys can probably relate a lot better to the fact that I haven’t bathed my child in 3 days than to a picture of a sweaty, chiseled six-pack (I don’t have one of those, by the way).

Here we go:

  • I haven’t bathed my child in 3 days…and counting. We’re usually an ‘every other night bath’ kind of family but I was seriously wiped out last night so I didn’t get to it. Tonight, we’re going to my parents house for dinner and tomorrow night my stepson has a Football game so our regular bath time won’t be available for some time. Looks like I’ll be bathing my child immediately after work tonight which just feels odd…so it might not happen.

 

  • I haven’t shaved my legs in well over a week. They’re getting slightly itchy but it really seems like a lot of work to take that extra 10 minutes in the shower and that throw off my whole morning routine, which I’m just not willing to do. Looks like I’ll be wearing pants again tomorrow instead of capris…

 

  • I bought a box of those ice cream drumsticks in a moment of weakness and I didn’t want to share one with my toddler, so I gave her one of her own so I could enjoy mine without her begging for it. She’s not really old enough to handle an entire drumstick on her own yet…so it’s like I get one and a half. Ok, I did this with the entire box, not just once. #SorryNotSorry.

 

Let me know some of your imperfect moments this week!

One thought on “Weekly Imperfections #1

Leave a Reply

